Skip to main content

How to change your subscription plan while it's active

Learn how to upgrade or downgrade your plan, what you need to turn off, and how your subscription days are recalculated

Written by Diana

In this article, we'll show you how to change your subscription plan in RO App, including both upgrading and downgrading.

Important: you can only do this when you have an active subscription.

Upgrading your Subscription Plan

Select the needed Subscription Plan and press the Change plan button.

RO App calculates the duration of a subscription to a new Plan automatically if you have enough subscription days left.

You will see the Plan Switch popup showing the new subscription duration. Learn the terms of services and tick the checkbox identifying you agree to them. Hit the Switch plan button to confirm the Plan transition.

Downgrading your Subscription Plan

Make sure you disabled all advanced functionality from the greater Plan before downgrading your subscription.

If the Change plan button in the desired Plan is disabled, it means you have some functionality - unavailable for this Plan - active. Deactivate them to enable Plan transition.

Example: If your company uses the All-in-One plan and wants to switch to CRM+POS, you’ll need to disable (stop using) the features that are exclusive to All-in-One and that you currently use before making the switch. For example:

  • Estimates with online approval, signature, and payment

  • Work order management with statuses and a Kanban board

  • Integrations with marketplaces and online stores

  • Use of more than one warehouse (an unlimited number of warehouses is available only in the All-in-One plan)

Press the Change plan button if it is active to open the popup with the new subscription duration. Learn the terms of services and tick the checkbox identifying you agree to them. Confirm the Plan transition by pressing the Switch plan button.

Did this answer your question?